Marriage Of One

June 18, 2009

The End of the Road Part 1

Filed under: marriage,relationships — marriageofone @ 8:09 am
Tags: ,

This needs to be a long and detailed entry. Unfortunately I am absolutely snowed under with work at present so I’ll share the details in a few days hopefully. I may even have a bit more information then.

A few days ago Susan went for her fortnightly counselling session with Marcia. We couldn’t talk through the day and last thing at night she chose to speak about it – after I asked.

What she said made my stomach turn. She is quitting her sessions with Marcia. I asked why. She said she “couldn’t see what she could do for [her]”. I was stunned really. So I asked “Well, what was your expectation from her?”

And I couldn’t get a straight answer. Susan’s confusion over her sexuality and expectations just didn’t allow her to say anything except sentences prefixed or suffixed with “I don’t know”.

I’m trying to understand, I said to her, why after months of waiting for these sessions you chose to end them after just 3 sessions.

I still am. To my mind (although this is of course ‘hearsay’) Marcia’s approach may be somewhat to blame. As I say, more detail to come.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

