Marriage Of One

March 2, 2009

First rainfall of 2009

Filed under: marriage,sex — marriageofone @ 10:38 pm

If you’re familiar with this blog, then you’ll understand that the title means that Susan and I have had sex this year.  Actually it happened in the second week of February (but I’ve been too busy to write since then), and it was the first time since the drought began in November last year.

An update on the ‘seeking help’ thing: nothing yet for Susan although neither of us have heard anything from the HIV tests – which means that we are clear.  What a surprise(!)  Essentially then we are waiting for the next phase – psycho-analysis or some kind of therapy or councelling.

I have a question: how come no men are visiting or commenting on this site.  This site was supposed to be primarily for men in similar situations.  I refuse to believe that all men in my position would have walked away from their marriage or relationships.  Or am I being too optimistic?

1 Comment »

  1. I know I’m late to this post- I just wanted to be counted as a man reading your blogs. I’m in familiar waters here. I’ll submit more after I’ve caught up. Just to let you know you’re not alone, married four years, wedding night was cold and sad, but we did manage to have some semblance of sex. Honeymoon was sexless, first year- 8 times, second year-4 times, third year-2 times. We started therapy and it picked up a little, maybe twice randomly in a 2 month period. I’ve had MANY of the same thoughts you have. It certainly takes it’s toll. No children but I’m still trying to make this work. Anyway, sorry to dredge up an old post- like I said, I’m catching up.

    Comment by ManInABox — November 25, 2009 @ 12:55 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

