Marriage Of One

January 14, 2009

To ask or not to ask, that is The Question

Filed under: marriage — marriageofone @ 10:59 pm

Susan was a bit upset last week because I had not taken more of an interest into her questionnaire with the GP.  I told her I didn’t want to interfere or put pressure on her.  She wasn’t impressed by that.

So I asked her.  She said she’d show me later.  Two days later and repeated requests to see it, resulted in her not feeling there was anything to show.  And I have reason to believe she is right.  This was no sexual questionnaire.  It was more of a general health questionnaire – one page long.  I guess the GP is starting from the basics, querying her health before moving onto specifics.

Apparently though, Susan said the GP suspects she may be suffering from depression.  Which is to me possible (considering her family history), but also highly unlikely because I know her.  Depression would have had other effects on her besides sexual.  In any case, it would imply she has been depressed for most of her teenage and adult life.  Not impossible I know, but highly unlikely.

The review is in a few days so I’ll post the results then.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

