Marriage Of One

January 8, 2009

Seeking help

Filed under: marriage — marriageofone @ 10:52 pm

Just a quick update really.  You may be aware that Susan made a bit of an effort into getting some help for her sexual issue(s) a couple of months back.  Well, she’s decided not to follow that up and tried a different tack: her GP.

The GP has given her a questionnaire to fill in and will discuss the whole thing with her sometime next week.  If necessary then the GP will refer her to a professional of some description.

I haven’t seen the questionnaire and she has not offered to show it to me, so I don’t know what it is all about.  Well it’s going to be interesting.

Meanwhile I have been trying to give some thought to the next major article: a description of my first year of marriage.  Unfortunately 2009 has started on a pretty bad note for me and I’m struggling to find the time and emotional energy to do this, and my other projects AND deal with the problems themselves.  I’ll really try in a week or so to get the site going.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

